Asking People to Join You on Linkedin

Today’s Ask Dr. Diane:  I want to invite people to join me on Linkedin to follow my work.  Many are not responding because they don’t know how to set up their own profile.  Can you help me?

If you are you thinking of inviting someone to join LinkedIn but think they might not join for fear of learning how to set it up, you can offer them a bit of help in your invitation.  Linkedin is a great way to get your customers to follow you or find out more about your services . . . but if they don’t know how to setup the profile, they may reject your invitation. You can simply send them this link to help them out when you invite them.  You can add a statement like:  Please join me on Linkedin.  See this link for a quick tutorial to show you how to set up your profile page.  It’s simple, free and takes just a few minutes of your time.